El-Noobador

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Moboy54, Jan 25, 2010.

1. Moboy54

Moboy54 New Member

Hey everyone, I am a noob from Eureka Missouri. I have looked into this in the past and danced around getting into it several times. If anyone knows of any good ships, or how to books for a beginner I would greatly apreciate it!

2. Gascan

Gascan Active Member

Welcome aboard! The closest you'll find to a beginner's book is this forum here. You find plenty of advice on beginners ships and such. Probably the first thing to know is what is the nearest club, because they are most likely the ones you will end up playing with. I don't recall the nearest club right off the top of my head but you can check the captain finder or other members will chime in.

3. froggyfrenchman

froggyfrenchman Well-Known Member

Welcome aboard.
    There are some great how-to threads in the warship builds, and ship plans sections on here.
    You may be fairly close to some of the MWCI folks out in Mo. Farmington, and Springfield come to mind.
    Mikey

4. Bob

Bob Well-Known Member

Dan we have a battle in Farmington Memorial Day weekend, Just a couple hours south from you. There are a couple guys in the St Louis area that have ships and will be at the battle. Check out portpolarbear.com on the articles page for new guy info.

5. jadfer

jadfer Well-Known Member

Hi Dan,
    There is plenty of MWCI fast gun action in MO. In May we have the Tangler at Engler in Farmington which should be very close to you. In September we have the Throwdown in MOtown in Springfield.
    I know of at least 2 active battlers in MO and I am sure there are more. There are several in the arkansas/mo border area that come to the events as well.