Heavy Cruiser Prinz Eugen's guns setup

Discussion in 'Weapons & Pneumatics' started by NASAAN101, Feb 12, 2010.

1. NASAAN101

NASAAN101 Well-Known Member

Guys,
    Question, My thing with Prinz Eugen's gun setup two guns forward in turret B and and one gun aft or Turret C. what do you thing? is that a good way to go, it what? and what do you guys thing, is there a batter way, Like i said I'm new with this! what do you guys thing!
    Nikki

2. djranier

djranier Well-Known Member

I think 1 gun forward, and 2 guns aft. We have one setup that way done if Florida, and it actually does quite well.

3. Evil Joker

Evil Joker Member

yes 1 gun forward, and 2 guns aft is how mine is and it also does well

4. NASAAN101

Steven,
    Thanks.. i was thing two guns forward in turret B and and one gun aft or Turret C. that way, if some gets close i can pop one, and then the back one is to keep someone from coming up behind me.!
    Nikki

5. froggyfrenchman

froggyfrenchman Well-Known Member

Nikki
    Having only one cannon in the stern will not deter folks from chasing your P.E. around the pond trying to bring their own cannons into play.
    So although bow cannons are rather fun, what is needed most is enough fire-power in the stern to make folks not feel like it is worth taking
    the damage from your stern cannons, in order to get some shots into you.
    So I would agree with the others (at least for the time being).
    This will be your first ship, and you will have to learn how to make her sing.
    You can always move another cannon into the bow down the road when you have the hang of things.
    Mikey

6. NASAAN101

Mike,
    the reason i say to forward, is it make it easier for me. but i understand..
    Nikki

7. crzyhawk

crzyhawk Well-Known Member