Hi! Greetings from İstanbul-Turkey(eropean side)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by cozger, Dec 25, 2009.

1. cozger

cozger New Member

Hi everybody!
    I am can(spelling exactly like john)
    I was thinking that something like this is even possible so i made a google search.
    Then i found this site and the other communitys. I was very amazed by your gorgeus battle ships. So i decided to join this lovely hoby.
    Me and some of my buddies decided to make or buy our own vessels to battle eachother and i think this will be a very popular hoby soon.
    First of all i have some knowledge about rc things i have a helicopter and we made a boat(a huge one not scaled, bad looking but fast) but i never done something like that execpt marvells models.
    So how can i start to build my own boat. I would preffer a roteting cannon but if it needs experience i have no rush.

Thanks cozger

2. JustinScott

JustinScott Well-Known Member

Funny; I was worried when I saw your registration.. usually people from your neck of the woods is a hacker trying to cause me more work!

Welcome to the hobby!

3. warspiteIRC

warspiteIRC RIP

To build your own boat: first decide what scale the ship will be (most of ours are 1/144th scale) and what format of battle you like: (Big Gun, fast gun, etc.). You can buy hulls for many ships from the USA or Australia. Or just use plans: Blow up the rib sectioins to the proper size mount on a building board and build up the ship. There are many "how toes" on the sites of associated clubs.

Good Luck!

Marty Hayes

4. cozger

cozger New Member

Could you give some sites for how toes

5. Bob

Bob Well-Known Member

portpolarbear.com
    check out the article page and the photo page.

6. Buddy

Buddy Active Member

weelcome a board ! Hope all the best to you!
    Buddy

7. warspiteIRC

warspiteIRC RIP

There are some on the IRC site at www.ircwcc.org and on the MWC site as well.

8. JustinScott

JustinScott Well-Known Member