I hate introductions, but what the hell.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by klibben, Mar 1, 2007.

1. klibben

klibben Member

I'm Kenny Libben, been with the Buckeye Battle Squadron for 5 years now? wow, i didn't think it was that long. Anywho i haven't battled much, ship problems and i'm not very technical with this stuff so i really only work on boats at build sessions. Used to sail the USS Augusta then i saw the light and joined the IJN with a Kumano. Im technically a member of Treaty Combat although i have no plans to build a ship in it (for the time being), i think they just invited me so i would help promote them (but dont tell them i know that, haha [;)])

Anywho, yeah... I'm in college and my summer job is hard to take off of for weekends, so i dont do much in the season...but i'm always looking for the latest news and always eager to get some footage to edit.

2. JustinScott

JustinScott Well-Known Member

WELCOME to the R/C Naval Combat Forum! I'm sure you'll love it here, it is filled with 71 great people!

3. crzyhawk

crzyhawk Well-Known Member

I doubt "they" want you to just promote their format. Personally, I'd love to have an IJN Kumano to shoot at. My ships are all currently configured for fast gun, but I'm hoping to be able to quickly switch back and forth between the two formats. My Invincible, I'm planning on a simple prop-swap to get on speed for Treaty, and keep my fast gun props set for fast gun speeds. I'm undecided about how to best slow down my pump capacity at the moment. There have been some good ideas kicked around that I'm going to look into.

Other then speed (and with a Kumano, you're actually REALLY close to being on speed for both formats) and pump capacity (depending on your pump you might be good to go already) there isn't very much difference between the two formats unless you have a crazy high rate of fire...but even that is a matter of self control...

Mike D

4. klibben

klibben Member