merry hello to all

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by burnzy232, Mar 8, 2010.

1. burnzy232

burnzy232 Member

hi all,
    im a noob to ship building/ battling, but iv have been researching ships and parts for about 8 years (first saw them on a tv report when i was ten) now and im about to buy my first ship, a wollongbar, then if all goes well I'll be building a richelieu.
    instead of going straight into big gun combat i first started out in planes, got to the level of bronze wings, i had a trainer plane, a cap 232 with a .50 ringed os engine, a spitfire with a .91 4stroke os engine and finaly my dad and i built a Fokker d7 with a 40 inch wingspan which we flew in combat were you try to cut a 10ft crape paper streamer that you trail behind the plane ona 10ft pice of string with the planes prop. i also bought a eflight blade 400 heli that was lots of fun to fly or hover is should say.
    then i found the wonderful world of rc car drifting were you get a awd car and put pvc pipe (or a brand name drift tire) on the wheels to make it slide around corners, i had a electric yokomo drifter, then a nitro hyper ten, and now i have a electric xray t2007 chassi which is a belt driven chassi that is set up for countersteer drifting( like the real thing). i also have a b4 2wd buggy thats in bits...
    and right now i realise that all the money i spent i could have had about oooh say, i duno, about 7 or 8 battleships.........:plain: (sigh...) oh well better late then never i guess, i hope to be battling soon though, i hope it is as addicting as rc WW1 biplane combat:woot:.

2. Kotori87

Kotori87 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the hobby, burnzy. The AusBG is a really cool club, you should have a lot of fun with them. Good luck with your build!

3. burnzy232

burnzy232 Member

cheers, Kotori, I just cant wait to get started on my first hull:woot:.

4. froggyfrenchman

froggyfrenchman Well-Known Member

Welcome to the hobby, and the site.