New Here

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by zackhart, Apr 26, 2012.

1. zackhart

zackhart New Member

hi,
    im zack. im new to the hobby. ive heard alot about it and ive built lots of other types of models but never anything like this. im really needing to get some information or help with some ideas id like to try out as im building. im goin to be ordering a bismark and iowa class battleship kit here in the next few days. ive built them for show and just to have sitting around so i wont have any trouble with the details and what not. and as far as the internal componets i build industrial mechines so it will be a cake walk there. the reall thing that concerns me is the guns. seems to be alot out there about building them and what not but not a whole lot of well laid out blue prints or plans on them anyone that has some i could take a look at let me know. im goin the build ur own route on those. so ill have time for experinentation. let me know thanks.

2. mike5334

mike5334 Well-Known Member

Welcome Zack. :)

Sounds like you know what you want to do. Excellent! Your background should serve well in constructing the ships. :)

Before anyone can answer the gun question, we need to know if you are planning on battling and what format. Which format will let us know which direction to send you for cannon information. For instance if you are looking at Big Gun style of battling (or displaying) then the cannons will be significantly different than the "Fast Gun" battling format's cannons.

I highly recommend checking into the nearest group of battlers in your area and see what ships and formats they are using.

Welcome to the Obsession!

3. zackhart

zackhart New Member