Torpedo Cruisers

Discussion in 'Ship Comparison' started by eighthgear, Mar 29, 2009.

1. eighthgear

eighthgear Member

I am new to this hobby, and was wondering what classes of ships are the "torpedo-cruisers" that some people have mentioned in previous topics. I was also wondering what British ships are good for beginners, since I myself quite like the Queen Elizabeth class.

2. Jay Jennings

Jay Jennings Well-Known Member

The QE class is a good ship. It is maneuverable and well armed. There is also a good bit of room inside. Are there others who can help you? That makes a difference. As far as torpedo cruisers go, ships don't have torpedoes unless you are building Big Gun ships. The only real torpedo cruisers I know of are the two ships of the Japanese kuma class, the Oi and the Kitakami. They were given 40 and 32 torpedo tubes respectively! Hope this helps and welcome to the magnificent obsession!
    J

3. Gascan

Gascan Active Member