Wanna battle in BC? Hi I'm new here

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Reckless, Feb 15, 2008.

1. Reckless

Reckless Active Member

Hey everybody

I'm new to the grand world of RC battling but not to building (RC or otherwise)

I got out of RC quite awhile ago for 2 simple reasons 1. it was pretty expensive even for simple things (basic 2chan ground radio cost me $250! let alone all the other stuff!) ... and 2. I got my license and started racing 'full scale' [}:)]

anyways I've had my automotive fun and while it's my profession from the custom stand point .. the racing in this area kinda blows without an expensive ferry trip every weekend .. and the local show circuit is basically a joke.

on a whim I picked up a new RC mag .. and was astounded at how cheap it's become! so I'm back. while this area is basically all scale water and air I'd love to find some like minded RCers (or convert some!) and get a Vancouver Island battle group running ... maybe make group trips to Washington for big events

just for fun heres my current fun full scale

[​IMG]

and heres the remenants from when I got out of RC many years ago

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. GregMcFadden

GregMcFadden Facilitator RCWC Staff

there is the washington cascade column in washington state

3. Reckless

Reckless Active Member

unfortunately given the driving and ferry time... that would be purely a big event type trip for me. go over the night before, play for the weekend and come back the last night

the cost and time involved to get be there would be great for a couple summer get aways, but to keep a hobby itch alive it's just not viable as much as I would like it to be.

4. Kotori87

Kotori87 Well-Known Member