What's up ALL!!!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Beast Of Burden, Feb 23, 2007.

1. Beast Of Burden

Beast Of Burden New Member

[red]How's everybody doing, well im just getting into this hobbie and i wanted to know how to get started what's good what's bad what's the deal with everything well let me know im ready to get started????

2. GregMcFadden

GregMcFadden Facilitator RCWC Staff

Where are you located? Best thing is to come and look at a ship before you start building if that is feasible.

3. JustinScott

JustinScott Well-Known Member

I agree with Greg, you are in Cali right? So probably the WWCC, Cal-Neva, Queen's Own, or Washington Cascade Column.. Depending on where in the state you are. (I'm from Michigan, so I have no idea where anything is in Cali, but Carl would know.) You can use the find a local club system to access their sites directly.

However, until you visit your first battle, you can start looking at wikipedia & doing some homework on ship classes & types. That way when you arrive at the battle the ships & terms you encounter will make more sense. Something else you should probably do is read the "Club Types" section to get a better understanding of what rulesets are available.

Also, I recommend you become active on this forum & on the Big Gun forum (unless you decide fast gun is the only way for you).

4. Kotori87

Kotori87 Well-Known Member

Beast, are you located in Los Angeles? Your profile says you're from L-A, but that could refer to any of several cities in California including my hometown of Los Altos. :p