can i put a gun on a flower class corvette?

Discussion in 'General' started by uss Johnston 557, Apr 20, 2013.

1. uss Johnston 557

uss Johnston 557 Member

Im new at this hobby and interested in joining a club. To start out im considering building a Flower class Corvette, but I'm wondering if the Corvette being smaller than a destroyer would have any units? would it be legal to put a gun on it? thanks

2. DarrenScott

DarrenScott -->> C T D <<--

A Flower class?
    It's going to be tiny....we have one in the AusBG, it's barely got enough displacement for battery and propulsion...one hole and it sinks in seconds.
    The guy who owns it spent ages just getting it going.
    I hate to say it, but I dont think its do-able...

3. Astrosaint

Astrosaint Active Member

Sadly, the Flower Class is too small for 1:144 scale. It would work on 1:96 scale. I would build it anyway at something like 1:100 scale and arm it. I would take it on. Cheers.

4. uss Johnston 557

uss Johnston 557 Member

5. Tugboat

Tugboat Facilitator RCWC Staff Admiral (Supporter)

If you want to battle with anyone, you probably ought to build something workable, then take on an ambitious project like this.

6. Astrosaint

Astrosaint Active Member

Something "workable" and something that "someone will want to battle you with" are 2 different things. For the price of a low end BC or Strike model, I can build a small flotilla of combat boats. I hope to have images up shortly.
    A

7. SnipeHunter

SnipeHunter Well-Known Member

To what rule set?

8. Anachronus

Anachronus Well-Known Member

Clark is one of the masters of small boat building. I would heed his words.

9. NickMyers

NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff

http://www.rcnavalcombat.com/Forum/...fault.aspx Check near the end, its page 4 for me, so probably page 2 for everyone else.

10. NickMyers