Looking For Cheap starter ship

Discussion in 'Buy, Sell and Trade' started by Tyler, Jun 25, 2017.

1. Tyler

Tyler New Member

I'm new to all of this stuff and I am looking for a good cheap starter ship

2. NickMyers

NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff

You meet up with the SAS folk yet? @Tugboat
    Local groups are often the best source for this and youre pretty much on top of SAS.

3. Tyler

Tyler New Member

What's sas ?... Sorry new

4. NickMyers

No need to apologize. SAS is the shorthand for Southeast Attack Squadron. They're the group most local to you. They battle in Statesboro. You're basically a hop and a skip from @Tugboat's Workshop (The Happiest Place On Earth I'm told). Also why I tagged him. I take it from your response then that you have not met up with any local battlers yet?

5. Tyler

Tyler New Member

No basically I have no experience with this but I have flown quad copters and RC planes

6. NickMyers

Well you'll definitely want to meet up with the locals then. Excellent group. They can set you on the path to great triumphs, I strongly suggest that you don't buy anything until you've had a chance to meet and greet and find out whats available local.

7. Tyler

Tyler New Member

I will but I'm 16 so I might have to wait a few years before I can do anything, in that mater do u happen to have a design or blueprint to build a destroyer wood hull or whatever the regular ship is?

Last edited: Jun 25, 2017
  8. Tyler

Tyler New Member

Because I could build it by the time I would be old enough to get into the hobby

9. Lou

Lou It's just toy boats -->> C T D <<-- Admiral (Supporter)

Like NIck said, don't buy anything until you get a chance to meet the local guys. This is a link to a fletcher/sumner kit produced in GA, now with 3/8th added to the bottom (makes it more stable)
    http://vac-u-boat.com/Vac-U-FletcherCombat.htm

10. NickMyers