CO2 shut off for cruisers (Light weight)

Discussion in 'Research and Development' started by Powder Monkey, May 6, 2008.

1. Powder Monkey

Powder Monkey Active Member

well I might be a newbie here [:p] but I have spent plenty of time on the paintball field so I put some of that to use and headed to my local paintball store and sat down with my buddy the tech explained our sport and my weight issue and he was intrigued with the idea of fighting models not to mention he gets to keep me as a customer and maybe find some new ones [;)] but anyways we took apart my 3.5 and weighed the stock valve than played around with a ton of combination. it was neat got to use his workshop and all the new air toys in the front display case if it would fit we tried it on. so what we came up with was the lightest and I think easiest set up.
    We used the stock valve lighter than off on valve by a ton even when we installed a siphon tube. Than we went with TSO "Thread Saver" Inline On/Off ASA w/purge works great when you turn it off it dumps your system. Will let you know in July if it works as well as I think it will [^]
    I will put a link below for manufacturer there is even a video some kid made so you can se it work

] Picture275.jpg

Picture277.jpg

www.newdesignz.com/Misc_5.htm

well I hope this helps someone. [:D]

2. GregMcFadden

GregMcFadden Facilitator RCWC Staff

Is that lighter than replacing the pin valve with a 1/4 turn on/off valve?

3. Kotori87

Kotori87 Well-Known Member

What about dimensions? Is it smaller, lengthwise, than using a 1/4 turn valve? Also, how MUCH of a mass difference did it make?

4. Tugboat

Tugboat Facilitator RCWC Staff Admiral (Supporter)

Cost?

5. bb26

bb26 Well-Known Member

I would think that the size would limit it.

6. Powder Monkey