[Complete] Upcoming downtime

Discussion in 'Site Announcements' started by NickMyers, Mar 4, 2015.

  1. NickMyers

    NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Posts:
    4,394
    Location:
    Federal Way, WA
    Just a heads up:
    Linode, the vendor providing our VPS, has informed me that they will be doing mandatory work on the host servers. This will occur on approximately 2015-03-07 2:00:00 PM UTC -- So roughly 9am US Eastern Standard / 6am Pacific Standard On March 7 (Saturday). They have relayed that they expect the down time to be under 2 hours.
     
  2. irnuke

    irnuke -->> C T D <<--

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Posts:
    1,067
    Location:
    York, SC
    I much prefer downcoming uptime....
     
    NickMyers likes this.
  3. NickMyers

    NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Posts:
    4,394
    Location:
    Federal Way, WA
    Downtime is complete, all is well.
     
  4. CURT

    CURT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Posts:
    5,707
    Location:
    St. John's Newfoundland , Canada
    Excellent.
     
  5. NickMyers

    NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Posts:
    4,394
    Location:
    Federal Way, WA
    Once again Linode has informed me of mandatory server maintenance. The window this time will be 2 hours after 2015-10-20 2:00:00 AM UTC, roughly 7pm Oct 19 Pacific Time. They anticipate using less than the 2 hour window.

    Edit: 10/20/2015 -work has been complete. no further anticipated downtime at this time
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015