hello from virginia

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by nmmichris, Sep 8, 2016.

1. nmmichris

nmmichris Member

Hello my name is chris. I reside in fredericksburg va. I've been considering the model rc warships for some time now and am looking for any groups in virginia. I'm not sure if I want to do fast gun or big gun or any other style. I like building rc and love the old ship so it's a win win to me. Although I'm a newbie my goal is to one day build and sail a use north carolina. Have to pay tribute to my birth state

2. SteveT44

SteveT44 Well-Known Member

Hey Chris, welcome to the hobby. I'm up in Rockville MD and play fastgun. I think there's a semi-active biggun club in your area and they should be chiming in. The IRC (fastgun) is having their eastern fall regional battle next weekend (Sept 16,17, 18) not to far away near Hagerstown MD if you want to check it out.

Last edited: Sep 8, 2016
  3. nmmichris

nmmichris Member

That would be great to watch. So what is the big difference between big gun and fast gun ships.

4. NickMyers

NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff

Last edited: Feb 14, 2017
  5. WillCover

WillCover -->> C T D <<--

Welcome!

6. warspiteIRC

warspiteIRC RIP

There is a Big gun club down near Richmond, but I don't know how to get in touch with them. There is a large group of fast gunners here in Maryland, centered around Annapolis. There is a battle next weekend (16-18th.) at Greenbriar State Park, Boonsboro, Md. (halfway between Fredrick and Hagerstown on old Rte. 40. Come on up and see what the hobby is all about.

7. Kevin P.

Kevin P. Well-Known Member

8. bmarkb

bmarkb Active Member

Hi Chris,
    The Mid-Atlantic Battle Group (MABG) has around 10 semi-active members in Virginia and Maryland. I am hoping to get us battling again in the near future. I am in Hampton, we have a member near you in Fredericksburg, too. Stay tuned for news on the MABG forum on this website.
    Cheers,
    Mark

9. warspiteIRC

warspiteIRC RIP

Hi Chris;