Hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by AmeteurBuilder, Nov 2, 2019.

1. AmeteurBuilder

AmeteurBuilder Member

Hello, I learned about R/C warship combat on YouTube, and wanted to get into it, and eventually found this website! I have never built a balsa R/C before, but i am hoping to learn. I also wish to know how i can join a Battle group, is there anything Special i need to do to join one? there are just so many questions!

2. Nibbles1

Nibbles1 Well-Known Member

I'm not sure about clubs near Minnesota, but I'm sure there's one not too far from you... There is GLAS (I think thats what its called) in Michigan... Welcome. It's really fun.
    You don't really need anything as most (maybe all) clubs have loner boats.
    To join a group just walk up to them on a battle day and your set. But do contact them first.
    Well feel free to voice them, this is the place!

Edit: BTW there are yearly fastgun nats (never been to one) so you could go there...

3. Bob

Bob Well-Known Member

Portpolarbear.com
    That is the Mn website. We also have a local email list to keep you up to date on battles and building days. Let me know if you want to get on it.

4. AmeteurBuilder

AmeteurBuilder Member

I was at my local hobby shop, and i saw a portpolarbear sign, and that made me decide it was high time learned more about this. now the portpolarbear website is bookmarked on my laptop. I am going to try to learn more, before i start battling, but thanks.

5. Bob

Bob Well-Known Member

Must have been Hub Hobby.
    Check out the articles on the PPB site and Tyler’s battling videos on YouTube. There a link on the front page.
    I live in Chan. where we battle. We have others in EP, Plymouth and around the metro. We are you at. Best way to find out about ships is see one. My basement building area is open for viewing.

6. AmeteurBuilder

AmeteurBuilder Member