Interesting email

Discussion in 'General' started by Beaver, Dec 28, 2018.

1. Beaver

Beaver 2020 Rookie of the Year Admiral (Supporter)

So I just checked my email and saw this. What do you guys think?

Hello Caleb

I'm an independent product designer and inventor in NJ and I have recently invented a new type of RC boat. (and an RC Tank, but I'll get to that)

Quick background: I believe that RC boats have a limited appeal because although racing is lots of fun, for that to work, people need an equal opponent, plenty of space and a defined race course. I set out to change that. And this is what I came up with.

Here's a short summary of my invention:
    - It will be a new toy category that's never been done before.
    - It's an RC boat that can have real battles, real winners and real losers
    - According to my daughter's friend "the most fun I've ever had"
    - It's fully prototyped (20 versions and counting),
    - It's patent pending (awarded Track One status so it will be patented in a couple of months),
    - It's ready for manufacturing (with style and size modifications as preferred)
    - Its been vetted by a famous toy broker (I declined a one-sided representation contract)
    - I have a 7" version (and a video if you would like) that can be played with indoors, in just 3 inches of water
    - Or larger (12-18") for indoor/outdoor play in small pool or pond/lake, etc
    - Partners and teams can play against each other using teamwork and strategy
    - The collectibles and hobby market would be a natural fit (I envision meets with different classes (corvette, destroyer, battleship) fighting multi-ship wars

But then I found that there is a small community that have real battles with BBs. I checked your youtube channel, IRWCC, RCWC, etc. and you guys do exactly what I think we can do with my boat, with one crucial difference - no boats get damaged - just sunk.

Sorry - message is getting long... would you like to check out a video or 2?