New to RCWarshipCombat

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by General Hampton III, Feb 4, 2018.

1. General Hampton III

General Hampton III New Member

I am new and I have never built a ship. My Son and I are going to build a Battleship and name it after my Great, Great Grand-Father, General Wade Hampton III. There was a Warship named after him in World War II, here is a picture of it and like some ships during World War II our Battleship will be Flying both the American and Confederate Flag. I have read that some of these ships are 6 feet in length, could you please tell me the rules on the ships and do I need to build a Base for Contest do I need to have two ship team or more to be able to enter the Contest. I am a Combat Veteran and I am very happy to give this a try. Thank you and Deo Vindice.

Attached Files:

Ralph Architzel likes this.
  2. rcaircraftnut

rcaircraftnut Well-Known Member

Wecome aboard. First look in the threads on the different formats. They are at the top of the page usually in the stickys under the various different headings. Once you decide on a format and a scale then we can answer your questions more thouroghly.

3. rcaircraftnut

rcaircraftnut Well-Known Member

The basic ones are fast gun, treaty, big gun, and battlestations. Fast gun and treaty both use 1/144th scale ships and are restricted to .177 or bb caliber guns. They use 1/32" balsa sheeting for penetrable area (determined by rule set) and use the same speed chart. Treaty has rate of fire limitations and pumps are set by gal per min where as fast gun can fire as fast as you can push the button or move the stick and pumps are limited only bu outlet size and type of pump. IE it must not be positive displacement type pump.