On your own time...Independent.... FIRE!

Discussion in 'Independents' started by bugler, Oct 1, 2014.

1. bugler

bugler Member

Hey there,
    I saw three members who are relatively inactive from my city on the member list ... I live on a remote Island.... about the size of England....well 2/3 the size of England..... with about the same climate, and a few crazy people who run around pretending to be English.... I know.....
    Anyway.. I am new to the hobby.. have no ship other than my ship dreams, and even those dreams are not so great.... I am a certified handyman too, I have at least two or three partly used rolls of different coloured duct tape. The reason I have different colours of duct tape is simple... My toaster is a different colour from the coffee maker... and the black is used to fix the TV because it is black.... I know that probably most of you are pretty impressed by my extremely sophisticated handy man skills... Did I mention I was single? Yes, well there was this time my Ex-wife asked me to fix.... nevermind... I can't talk about it... ongoing legal action...
    So, as the president of my town's R/C Combat club... we had a vote and I won... none of us, I mean I can't decide what format to go for. It probably doesn't really matter too much as the only battle I will fight is tossing rocks at my own ship.
    I am planning to build a QE, probably Warspite model out of wood scraps and duct tape.;) Looking at some rule set I think Treaty, one can split ship points for arms and pumps into half units... I thought about maybe arming all the main turrets with half units...1/2 each for 2 main guns on 4 turrets... making 4 units of guns... and one unit of pump....for 5 total ship points.. or whatever you call them....