Opinions on Brooklyns and Iowas

Discussion in 'General' started by Miller7D, Apr 3, 2010.

1. Miller7D

Miller7D Member

Hi All,
    I'm looking for feedback from builders/battlers who have built/battled the Brooklyn-class cruiser and the Iowa-class battleship from Strike Models (or Battler's Connection), or who have scratchbuilt their own ships. I'm a rookie builder and I am strongly considering the Brooklyn for my first hull and the Iowa for my second, just because someday I want to put a big heavy hitter on the water. Photos, tips, tricks, assessments, reviews, gun arrangements, anything and everything would be extremely welcome.
    Thanks in advance,

M7D

2. GregMcFadden

GregMcFadden Facilitator RCWC Staff

What ruleset are you planning on playing in?

-Greg

3. Miller7D

Miller7D Member

MWC/Fast Gun

4. eljefe

eljefe Active Member

A lot of people start with cruisers, but I've found they usually wish they'd picked something bigger. A WW1 battlecruiser or dreadnought is more forgiving since they provide more space to package everything in to. Given your interest in US ships, would something like the Arizona or Tennessee appeal to you?
    If you do have your heart set on a cruiser, Brooklyn isn't a bad choice.

5. SnipeHunter

SnipeHunter Well-Known Member