Please help the noob!

Discussion in 'Ship Comparison' started by silverwing, Jul 10, 2011.

1. silverwing

silverwing Member

Hello I am relatively new to making rc boat, I have one in progress, one in concept, and one going through paint. I have recently become addicted to love! No not love, combat rc boats. More manly. Anyways, I'm getting off-topic. I'm 13 and I have a decent workshop. You can see my workshop in a few videos on my channel right here http://www.youtube.com/user/oppisiteofafredfan and get a few glimpses at my Mach 15 boat I'm working on ( going through paint). I want to get a boat up and running( doesn't have to have weapons) for under $400. I have been reading around and seen that this will be a difficult task, and I only want help from veterans that have proof they know what they're talking about. I know I sound ridiculous, but I'm quite picky. I don't want any technical things like "She has a great 1/8 inch thick hull andd 1.9274 inch thick support beams." That will just scare me and have me go hide in a corner and never touch an rc boat again. So please keep it cool, keep it simple, and keep it cheap.
    :laugh:

2. Tugboat

Tugboat Facilitator RCWC Staff Admiral (Supporter)

Damn, I have no proof.

3. silverwing

silverwing Member

Doesn't matter. You listed yourself as a veteran. Please help?

4. SnipeHunter

SnipeHunter Well-Known Member

Haha...really that's the criteria for being a veteran? Actually tug is a pretty good person to help you out.

Anyway first two questions:

What rule set are you planning on building for?

Do you have any ship/national preference on what you want your first boat to be?

And dont worry we'll get technical later....(it is a technical hobby afterall)

5. jadfer

jadfer Well-Known Member

Tug post that link for the budget wooden ship. He perhaps could do that one.

6. Tugboat

7. Tugboat