SMS Derfflinger (IRCWCC) Build In Progress.

Discussion in 'Warship Builds' started by Panzer, Nov 21, 2015.

1. Panzer

Panzer Iron Dog Shipwerks and CiderHaus

So, This is my first build that life seems to suddenly have given me some time to play with:woot::woot::woot:. I have been fiddling with this for a long time and now i would love any suggestions, Build recommendations, thoughts or comments any of you are willing to share. thank you in advance!! looking forward to seeing yall on the water. Craig battle ship 003.jpg battle ship 002.jpg battle ship 001.jpg

2. Panzer

Anyone want to show me how to wire fuses in for my motors and ESC? Do the fuses go between the motor and ESC? Or between Batteries and ESC? Or in a fashion i am completely missing??? I am running Johnson 550 motors With BC gearboxes. Any recommendations for Fuses and ESC are welcomed and links to them are rejoiced over! Thanks Craig

3. Maxspin

Maxspin -->> C T D <<--

The (2) that are most commonly used are the Mtroniks. Mtroniks comes ready to go. It is made for boats, and is already potted in epoxy. $65.00
    http://www.strikemodels.com/products/speed-controllers

I am cheap so I am using the Hobby King ESC. It is made for cars, so you need to take the case off and pot in epoxy yourself. at $10.67 I pot up a spare and put it in the spares box.
    http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/..._X_Car_45A_Brushed_Car_ESC_AR_Warehouse_.html

Tugboat and Panzer like this.
  4. Panzer

5. Time Lapse

Time Lapse Member

Cool Ship, Any videos of her in the water ?

6. Panzer

Not yet, but she will be seeing the water a lot come springtime

7. daisycutter

daisycutter Active Member

Can u program out the brake? Fuse could=dead in the water. If you realllly have to have one go closer to the 45 amp rating. However for mtronics or hobbyking I do not trust their ratings . Ummmm it catches fire at 45amps so lets rate it there

8. NickMyers

NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff