Submarine Surcouf

Discussion in 'General' started by NathanTindall, May 1, 2011.

1. NathanTindall

NathanTindall New Member

Hey everyone,
    My name is Nathan, I'm somewhat new to RC naval combat, I have poke around on this forum a few different times under various usernames, but i've never quite had the funding or the time (until now) to actually build anthing.
    Im interested in building 1:144 scale submarines..It seems that alot of ppl frown on the idea, but i dont really care. Im just interested in replies from anyone who has anthing positive to say. I know underwater torpedos that will do damage at range are somewhat of a stretch (and there is no way i will ever be interested in *bump ramming* the side of an enemy ship to get my torpedoes to deploy)...all im concerned with *for now* is building a operational model (diving/running underwater/surfacing). The submarine im interested in building is the French submarine Surcouf. I saw a model of a japanese I-400 on the "Our ships" page. does anyone have any advice on dive planes, ballast tanks, or overall construction? also is there anyone who has built any fiberglass hulls for the I-400 or Surcouf? If someone already has one laying around that i could purchase that would be great, or if anyone has the means to make a hull for me...
    Thanks alot, Any help or advice anyone can give me will be greatly appreciated.
    And sorry if i put this topic in the wrong forum...wasnt really sure where to post it.
    ~Nathan

2. NathanTindall

NathanTindall New Member

Also does anyone know of any (prefferably Big Gun) combat groups in california? I live in sacramento...Thanks lol

3. KeriMorgret

KeriMorgret Facilitator RCWC Staff Vendor

Hi Nathan,