Using arduino relay for pump switch

Discussion in 'Electrical & Radio' started by warspite, Jul 25, 2022.

Tags:
  1. warspite

    warspite Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Posts:
    85
    Location:
    ☘️ The Irish Sea ☘️
    Hi,

    Has anyone had success using arduino relays with RXs? I am looking for an alternative pump switch for my cruiser and came across this guy. The coil triggers off 5v, and it can switch 10a at 12v, which should be plenty for a cruiser. Do you think this would work? It is 2.50€ (About 3 dollars)). Would the signal from a RX running from a 4.8v battery be enough to trigger it?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. darkapollo

    darkapollo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    Carlisle PA
  3. Panzer

    Panzer Iron Dog Shipwerks and CiderHaus

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Hell, MI
    I would get one and try to see if you can get it to work///// Pololu has this variation
    Pololu RC Switch with Relay (Assembled)
    [​IMG]
     
  4. warspite

    warspite Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Posts:
    85
    Location:
    ☘️ The Irish Sea ☘️
    Does Pololu also have a switch suitable for firing guns? I saw these switches before but not sure I could get them as I live overseas…
     
  5. Beaver

    Beaver 2020 Rookie of the Year Admiral (Supporter)

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,685
    Location:
    Central PA
    https://www.pololu.com/product/2803

    I use these on all my guns.
     
  6. warspite

    warspite Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Posts:
    85
    Location:
    ☘️ The Irish Sea ☘️
    Thanks!

    I found a distributor in Spain, I will order a couple of the firing boards and the switches and give them a whirl.

    Cheers!
     
    Panzer likes this.