War Combat How to get started?

Discussion in 'General' started by darticus, Nov 26, 2007.

1. darticus

darticus Member

I'm in New Jersey where there are no clubs. How do I get my first ship and get started? Thanks Ron

2. donanton

donanton Member

Im in north east jersey, Where are you? I'm just getting started too. Just need to wait til after christmas to start building.

3. darticus

darticus Member

I'm in Sparta NJ. Which is North West NJ. Do you have a ship yet??

4. SnipeHunter

SnipeHunter Well-Known Member

Hey Ron,
    Im from Dover, NJ so im right down the road from you. Ive been battleing for about 5 years and moved to NJ about two years ago after I graduated. Around here Ive been battling with the NYBG, one of the guys, Rob, has a pond in his back yard that we use and its less than 2 hours away so thats pretty close. Actually we just had a battle there saturday. We had to spend some time breaking ice before we could battle and then the floating ice bergs were pretty dangerous but it was still a great time.
    As for clubs in NJ, we might have to start on in the future since there are a number of people here that have or are building boats. I think what has kept a club from really forming here is the lack of a good battle pond and the questionable legal status of our ship's cannons. I dont think they are illegal since they are on the level of paintball and airsoft(which are legal) but I dont know for sure. Anyway thats probably why we dont have a club local to NJ.
    The two small gun clubs nationally are MWCI and IRCWCC. This area is mostly IRCWCC guys, but the rules are very similar so its possible to build a ship that battles both formats, thats actually what I do.