Where do I start?!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Apawkypuffin, Apr 28, 2016.

1. Apawkypuffin

Apawkypuffin New Member

Hi I am new to boat battling but am not new to boat making. I make model ships, my latest being a 1/350 scale King George V, but have never made anything that can move remotely. I have recently moved from the U.S. to Another country but hopefully this won't cause any problems. I am open to any advice or feed back.

2. NickMyers

NickMyers Admin RCWC Staff

well, getting into combat is going to be more difficult unless you've moved to Australia where there is an active BigGun community, or perhaps to Paris, France where we do have an intrepid member. Normally the first suggested step is to contact your nearest group.
    As you're somewhere else, I'd say step one is finding out if our hobby is legal where you are. Last thing you want to do is get arrested because you possessed a toy battleship that happens to launch little metal projectiles.

rcaircraftnut likes this.
  3. Rayne Single

Rayne Single Admiral (Supporter)

hi ,