WW1 for the beginner

Discussion in 'General' started by IceGrog, Nov 2, 2008.

1. IceGrog

IceGrog New Member

This is my first post, and i'm also new to this RC stuff. i've just started searching for getting some plans for ww1 ships, that is where my main interest lies. it has been easier to fine ww2 plans. Is there any advice for this newbie.

2. BoomerBoy17

BoomerBoy17 Active Member

look at the home page of this site, go to all known vendors, then click on blueprints/plans and click on those sites. Try them all out, and search around. if you have one in particular ask, and someone might have one. Also, research your ship first, look into speed, size, ect. It may be best if you find out what club you would be in, and visit a battle.

3. Anachronus

Anachronus Well-Known Member

You will find it harder to find WW1 plans. Taubman's Plans has some pretty good ones in the SMC series. They are from Russia and will need to be rescaled for 1/144 but they do exist.

BC sells the Scharnhorst Armored cruisers and the Mississippi Class predreadnought and the Lion class battle cruisers. THere may be other hulls already made as well.

4. Tugboat

Tugboat Facilitator RCWC Staff Admiral (Supporter)

Which ship are you looking for?

5. Anachronus

Tugboat's plans depot porbably has it. I think I had a senior moment in my last post too. BC has a pretty good collection of the Hochseeflotte. Konig and Baden class BB's and the Von der Tann BC.

6. IceGrog

IceGrog New Member

Although my heart would lay with the allies, when it comes to the ships themselves I like them all. As for plans I would have taken any that I could get. But if I had to make a list I would say HMS Hercules, Monarch, and the Derflinger.

7. Tugboat

I'm at school on a 10 minute break. I'm 99% certain that I have Monarch, have to check on Hercules. I don't
    have Derfflinger, altho the fast way on Derf is a BC hull kit.

8. IceGrog

IceGrog New Member